Noisy Neighbours (video series)

Zonzo Compagnie - Stijn Grupping & Ine Van Baelen
Noisy Neighbours image

A skyscraper somewhere in a city, somewhere in a country. Children live here on their own and all the neighbours are musicians. You might not expect it, but these children do exactly what all the others do: brush their teeth, wash their hands, eat their sandwiches and don't forget to pee. Only, with their daily actions, they also control the rhythm of their neighbours. When the light switches on, the trumpeter has to blow. When they iron their pants, the double bass player's bow follows. The children whisper notes through the walls, compose with light, conduct by eating chocolate mousse. A surreal world where every day has its own score. 

Musicians: HOP FROG Fanfare (Tim Coenen, Tijl Piryns, Glen De Jonghe, Loes Minnebo, Bert Bernaerts, Peppi Pepermans, Hanne De Backer, Koen Bollen, Mario Conjaerts), Jan Van Outryve, Anne Niepold, Lieselot De Wilde

Actors: Marcel Vanmoerbeke, Roberta dos Santos Trudzinski, Doris Van Bavel, Otis Bellens, Rosie Emejuobi, Teddy Delany, Mion Hori
An idea of: Wouter Van Looy, Stijn Grupping & Ine Van Baelen
Made by: Stijn Grupping & Ine Van Baelen
Production: Zonzo Compagnie and BIG BANG TV with the support of hetpaleis and the City of Antwerp

Noisy Neighbours image